John Newbery Medal for “most outstanding contribution to children’s literature”

“Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures,” written by Kate DiCamillo, illustrated by K.G. Campbell

Honor books

“Doll Bones,” written by Holly Black

“The Year of Billy Miller,” written by Kevin Henkes

“One Came Home,” written by Amy Timberlake

“Paperboy,” written by Vince Vawter

Randolph Caldecott Medal for the “most distinguished American picture book for children”

“Locomotive,” illustrated and written by Brian Floca

Honor books

“Journey,” written and illustrated by Aaron Becker

“Flora and the Flamingo,” written and illustrated by Molly Idle

“Mr. Wuffles!” written and illustrated by David Wiesner

Coretta Scott King awards for an African-American author and illustrator

Author award: “P.S. Be Eleven,” written by Rita Williams-Garcia

Illustrator award: “Knock Knock: My Dad’s Dream for Me,” illustrated by Bryan Collier and written by Daniel Beaty

Pura Belpre awards for a Latino writer and illustrator “whose children’s books best portray, affirm and celebrate the Latino cultural experience”

Illustrator: “Nino Wrestles the World,” illustrated and written by Yuyi Morales

Author: “Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass,” written by Meg Medina

Michael L. Printz Award for “excellence in literature written for young adults”

“Midwinterblood,” written by Marcus Sedgwick

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award for beginning reader book

“The Watermelon Seed,” written and illustrated by Greg Pizzoli